Do you agree/ disagree that parents should forbid their growing children from using smartphones.

It is known that more children are making use of smartphones, but should parents prohibit the use of these devices? I totally agree that parents should totally forbid the use of smartphones to children. Fist of all, making use of smartphones at young age lead children to encapsulate in a virtual world rather than the real world. In other words, children should be more aware about the outside world than the virtual one, because it will help with their growth as a healthy child. For example, kids that spend more time in an electronic device could develop attention deficit and. Therefore, encourage kids to prefer the reality so they can learn about human behaviour. Secondly, children could develop obesity and health problems if they spend lots of time using a smartphone. This is because they will prefer to play in the cellphone, rather than playing with other kids or practicing sports. For instance, a kid that spends 70 percent of his day playing with his cellphone could develop mobility affections due to a sedentary lifestyle. So, to prevent illness and mental problems in children, they must reduce the time that they spend of this electronic device. To conclude, parents must be careful about giving smartphone to their children because it could be harmful for their physical and mental health.