Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production andpreservation outweigh the advantages?

Many people are of the opinion that learning how to differentiate between what is right and what is wrong from an early age plays a vital role in the development of children, and in order to fully acquire those skills, punishment is obligatory. From my personal perspective, I agree that learning the distinction is more essential, but rather than punishing the children, a more positive measure should be taken. First and foremost, I believe that learning about the do's and Don’ts from an early stage helps to shape the future lives of the children. Because of children’s immaturity, it is impossible for them to be aware of the rightness of their actions and behaviours. If they did something wrong without being noticed by anybody, they might stand a better chance of falling into the same misstep for the next time they encounter it. Thus, it is of paramount importance for children to be taught about the rights, and adults have to take on this responsibility. However, it appears to me that imparting the children those skills does not necessarily require punishment of any kinds. Once children do something wrong and be punished, they will be discouraged to do anything new and therefore, there are no mistakes to learn from. Instead of applying such negative approach, parents just have to tell them how to tackle the problem properly. In addition, together with parents, teachers should also be accountable for demonstrating that distinction to the children, but similarly, in a very positive manner. For example, if a child fails to complete his homework, the teacher can order him to finish after class. By adopting this method, the child acknowledges his mistake and neither does any chastisement have to be taken. In conclusion, although it is important to educate children about the positive and negative sides of life, I opine that parents should not treat the wrongs with punishment. As failure drives success, it is definitely the mistakes they make that imprinted permanently in the children’s minds and base on their experience, no obstacles in the future may be able to prevent them from achieving success.