Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, the used of chemicals in food production and preservation were rampant especially in urban areas. But, we cannot deny the fact that the adverse effects that this chemicals brought to individual's body surpassed the beneficial side of using it. Personally, I totally think of the same way and agreed on how this chemicals contributed to the deterrioration of individual's health. Preservatives were added in the food to make it lasts longer, taste better, will not easily damage and extend their life span of how many days. Large number of people opted to buy ready - made foods after a long busy day; because they don't have enough time to prepare and cook. If an individual like the taste of the food they bought, it is expected that they will come back every time and buy the said food. In returned, food businesses will flourished and maintained a good reputation to the customers. On the other hand, chemicals as part of the ingredients in making and preparing food were dangerous to the human body. Making it a habit to eat the same kind of foods everyday like noodles, canned goods will create different kind of diseases such as cardiovascular and kidney diseases, hypertension, diabetes mellitus, and cancer. The poor families were prone to this kind of situation; mainly because they can afford it. Much to say, even if they know the risks of eating this kind of foods, they have no choice but to relieved their hunger in order to survive. To sum it up, the negative effects of using preservatives surpassed the beneficial side. We cannot change on how the way it is, but it is a situation in which we can prevent if we are using it in moderation.