Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

In the current world, usage of chemicals such as fertilizers and pesticides is having a negative impact on the human health. Not only for humans, but also for all creatures who consumes it are started facing dangers. It is clear that using chemicals have more disadvantages than advantages. The following essay state points to support the view. On the one hand, the main advantage of using harmful sprays in cultivation is that, it can be preserved for longer days without spoiling the products. It has been observed that, fruits and vegetables that are protected by these chemicals are feeling as fresh for more than 5 days and thus can be transferred to distant places. Additionally, these harsh sprays keep insects away and hence farmers get a good harvest. On the other hand, it has been noted that, continuous usage of food with the chemicals has an adverse impact on human health. Taking these poisons often leads to life long diseases like cancer, ulcer, heart problems. In some of the cultivation, farmers even inject chemicals in the roots of the plant to get a good result. For example, increasing the price of the pesticides can take as a proof for this. In Kerala, last year, there was a 2% increment in this field. People can't even wash away these chemicals using normal methods. As a result, they are ending up with feeding food having poisons. Furthermore, farmers are splashing fluids in the land before starting the planting. For the first time this gives good results, but the second time, they won't get a good result as these highly harmful fluids have already killed good bacteria. Additionally, they forms a cover above the field and prevent absorption of good gases and water into the soil. Consequently, it reduces the quality of the soil. In conclusion, applying chemicals in the food production and cultivation is having more drawbacks compare to the advantages. By considering this, we can start taking action to protect our environment and human beings from this.