Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Industrialization and technological advancements have impacted people’s lives and bought various changes in their lifestyle, we are living a life that is even better than a king of the 18th century. Living in the city has become much harder, according to some people, while others believe the style of living is relaxed. In this essay I will discuss both the sides and will also provide my opinion. As technology is growing day by day, the society is feeling the breeze of the technological advancements. To begin with, a part of the population is not able to completely understand the new systems introduced into their lives. Furthermore, the changes for them are much more rapid compared to the earlier time. For example, elder population often feels the life in the city has turned hard and fast due to less use of older technologies. On the other hand, a group of people is feeling relaxed as the communication has become easier via telephones and the internet, which has bought everyone closer to each other. Additionally, a person familiar to internet does not even need to step out of the house to purchase things or for bank transactions. To illustrate, young population prefers shopping through internet, rather than going out for shopping. In conclusion, there are all different kinds of people in the world, some like the hustle of metros and some wants to remain at ease and in their own comfort zone. Though city life is fast paced I believe it is getting smoother and we are moving towards progress very quickly.