Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is increasingly common for people to live an inactive lifestyle, rather than maintain a physically active one. This essay will discuss about the relevant problems and how to tackle them by taking corrective measures. To begin with, there are some problems related to a sedentary lifestyle. People now usually tend to sit for a very long periods of time and they are not moving like they used to. So, when they eat more calories than they burn, they gain weight. As a result, that limited activity will cause obesity. An additional problem is that an inactive lifestyle can affect the mind as well because more depression will be produced if individuals lose the ability to be as active or mobile. For example, it has been proven that due to constant watching TV or playing electronic games, people can increase their risk for anxiety. Several actions can be taken to deal with these problems. One effective way would be to implement more exercise into daily routine. This can be done by going for a walk, taking the stairs or standing by working. These exercises not only are easy to do but also help people promote weight loss and attain a healthy weight. Additionally, people stay less active because they are driving a vehicle or travelling by bus instead of cycling. Therefore, the best solution is that people should be encouraged to walk or cycle to keep them active and protect the environment as well. In conclusion, it is indeed true that living an inactive life causes a lot of health problems, including obesity and depression. Some effective solutions are proposed is that individuals should do more exercise and change their commute.