Do agree or disagree/the extended family(grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Some people believe that governments should only support their local citizens instead of residents in other countries. While it is true that the government need to focus on their own people, I would argue that it is also possible to provide support for others around the world. There are several reasons why governments should help people in their own nations. To begin with, the government need to improve the living standard of their own citizens. For instance, they could provide financial assistance for the poor to help them solve the basic problems of living such as a decent place to live or a proper meal for their family members. This would reduce crime rates, make their country safer, which leads to stable development. What is more, since the citizens pay tax for the government, it is their responsibility to help people from their own countries. If the government do not support their citizens, people might feel disappointed and lose trust in the government. Nevertheless, I believe that we can also support individuals coming from other parts of the world. First and foremost, where there are serious diseases, developed countries can send doctors and equipment to help poorer countries cope with these diseases. In 2014, for example, the European Commission provided more than $200 million of support to those African countries that are affected by Ebola. As a result, these countries were able to prevent the spread of this deadly disease. Furthermore, wealthy countries can invest in companies in poverty-stricken nations. Hence, these impoverished countries would have the opportunity to create more jobs and develop their economy. To sum up, although I acknowledge that it is necessary for the government to concentrate on their own citizens, I am still of the opinion that it is not impossible to provide aid for people in other countries.