Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of giving international aids to poor countries.

There are many poor countries in this world and they are mostly located in the African and Asian regions, such as Liberia, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Myanmar and Sudan. It is a fact most of these countries are depending on the supports of the developed countries. These international aids have their own benefits and drawbacks, and the following essay will discuss them in details. To begin with, giving supports to third world countries bring some advantages for both the giver and the recipient countries. It gives benefits for countries that could give international aids, as they have the opportunity show their kindness to other countries. Showing these positive attitudes could change the world into a better place and improve the world peace. As for the recipient countries, the help would positively affect the social economic conditions of their people. For instance, these financial supports could be used to purchase some foods for the starving residents. On the other hand, despite the positive things of international supports, there are some negative things that arose as well. Firstly, these supports have made the recipient countries people become lazy and spoil. As they realise that they will be supported from developed and developing countries, they do not want to have changes and improvements in their lives. Secondly, many of the support funds are not strictly and properly monitored. As a result, most of the funds are being corrupted by local authorities. In conclusion, providing international aids to third world countries has its own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, as a social creature, people should help each other, though we might come from different races, ethnics or languages. Therefore, it is essential for advanced countries to help poor nations, but the support should be strictly monitored to ensure that the funds are allocated properly.