Happiness is considered very important in life.

People were always in search of happiness since ancient times and still many of us are trying to find it throughout the whole life. But happiness differs from person to person and it can’t be explained in one word. That’s why it is always difficult to determine its controversial and deep essence. There are many reasons to think that full happiness is impossible to achieve and moreover it is non-existent in reality. But it is not true and I strongly believe that people underestimate the value of everyday happiness they have living their lives. Standards of being happy in many cultures and countries are quite diverse. For instance, in Asian cultures, the main factors which influence the felicity of its peoples are a big family, care and respect for elders, following the traditions of their ancestors, religion and  harmony with nature and others, material things are less important. As for western civilisation, the situation is quite different and essential factors in happiness attainment are rather material than spiritual. According to many investigations in this sphere, Europeans are very concerned about money, high social status in society, good job and education. They spend all their lives in pursuit of financial success and material boons are very significant for them. The majorities start their families and have children in their early thirties after having done some progress in the career field. As it can be seen the criteria of happiness are rather wide and varied for millions of people, but nevertheless many things are very similar. All of us would like to be happy in many ways in this life: to be healthy and wealthy, have a family and children, be successful in career, have good friends and live a long and interesting life. It seems to me that main factors in gaining happiness are support from your family and friends, harmony with yourself and surrounding world, good health and so on. To conclude I would like to say that we are happy only by one great reason, that is our birth into this beautiful and wonderful world, full of many opportunities and chances to believe in happiness.