Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be te responsibility of teachers, while others think that it is the role of parents.

Discipline is considered to be a major issue in nowadays schools, and it is increasing with time, for which some people suggest that it is teacher’s responsibility to maintain discipline in young generation, while other thought that parents can play a major role in children’s behavior. In my opinion both have equal role and responsibility. Children spent most of its time in homes and both father and mother can play an important role in the character building of a child, and a child learnt those things which were taught by their parents to him/her, for example, if parents tell to their childrens how to talk with the elders, he/she will follow them from the very beginning, and will follow it through out their life, so parents have a major role in their character and discipline building. On the other hand, teachers prepare their students for the challenges of modern world, because they spent the most important and learning period of their life with their teachers. So anything which were asked by the teachers to obey are follow, the students will follow them. For example, if the teacher told them about the dangerous effects of smoking on health, they will follow them and will thought a lot about these effects before smoking. In my opinion, both parents and teachers have equal role in maintaining discipline among children in schools of modern world, with their cooperation and coordination with each other these problems of discipline can b solved very easily.