The trend of on line shopping is increasing significantly. What effect does it have on the environment and society in general.

It is undisputed that shopping has become an indispensable part of everyone' s life. Presently, the use of on line shopping is tremendously increasing around the world. Here, I would like to account the effect of this happening on the environment and society. There are manifold negative outcomes of on line shopping on the community. First and foremost, a massive number of people have become extravagant on account of e-shopping. To demonstrate, nowadays people tendency to visit on line shopping websites where they are fully attracted towards astonishing product that are shown in the great packages. Besides that, the websites influence the consumer' s buying behaviour by offering heavy discounts, special offers such buy one get one free. consequently, people become intend to buy unnecessary products. Further emphasizing on my point of view, buying excessive things direct towards the problem of rubbish. As an evidence, people buy more and more new things that are packed into the plastic boxes and wrappers. Ultimately, such wrappers and plastic boxes are deliberately thrown on the vacant lands besides reusing it. In addition to it, a considerable rise in the amount of rubbish degrades the quality of environment. To the specific, non-biodegradable things remain on the land for the prolong period decline the quality and fertility of soil. As a result, rubbish problem has become the serious concern in modern societies. To recapitulate. undeniably, on line shopping has numerous effects. It is clear that it has become rising problem on societies. So that, people and government should take proactive measures to eliminate this problem.