Discipline has indeed become a major issue in many schools

Discipline has indeed become a major issue in many schools. While some people believe that this is the parents’ responsibility, others argue that it belongs to the teachers. However, in my opinion, both parents and teachers are equally accountable. On one side of the argument, some argue that teachers have more experience to train children. They can deal with these situations as they have experience and skill in understanding and controlling the different natures of students. A teacher, for example, can tell by their experience whether the student has any bad behavioural problems or it is because of problems at home. If teachers pay more attention to these students, there will probably be fewer disobedient students in the classroom. However, parents can also play a vital part in teaching good discipline. This is mainly because children are close to their parents, so they can more easily share their feelings and problems with them. Furthermore, students spend fewer hours at school than they do at home, which gives parents a greater opportunity to teach them the importance of discipline. It will not only make them more obedient but also increase their performance at school. Consequently, teachers won’t have to focus on discipline so much and will have more time to concentrate on other important factors such as communication and cooperation, among others. In conclusion, while teachers need to put a certain amount of effort to make students obedient using their teaching experience, I also believe that parents should take responsibility to teach children about the importance of discipline.