Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and cinnections between people. with this opipnion.

Technological innovations has significantly improved communication between people of today' s world. People can now interact with one another, even how many miles apart they are, using messaging platforms on the internet. But does this mean better communication and connectivity is achieved? While I completely agree that communicating is just a click away, I I highly disagree that personal relations are improved too. To begin with, social media, mobile messaging applications, and email has totally changed the game of communication. We are now able to utilise these digital methods as free, fast and convenient way to send and receive messages. For example, since almost everyone is on Facebook, messages can be totally delivered in a speedy way and with ease, and can be shared with others without a person appearing to them. People can save money on phone bills and travel fees. Thus, convenience is achieved. On the contrary, building connections with people online may not be considered genuine. Conversing with a person via the internet does not mean they truly are at the same page as it can conceal the real feelings and reactions of an individual. For instance, online dating has below 50% success rate because connecting screen-to screen does not justify the realness of a person. Hence, in terms of improved connectivity, distant communication is improbable. Advances in digital communication has been immensely beneficial to the people around the world. Personal conversation through meeting people in flesh is the only way to better connectivity. While I certainly agree that communication has improved, the notion of connectivity in terms of building relationships online will never be achieved.