Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

In recent times, countries with fast paced economy have created various enormous environmental pollution. However sensitization of the economy and creation of plastic alternatives will help proffer a positive and sustainable outcome. Firstly, a campaign for a general sensitization about the effect of environmental hazards in our environment should be established. It has been observed that residents of these countries, have limited knowledge about the negative impact of the various pollutions on our ecology. Therefore, the government should create effective and efficient steps towards ensuring that every individual is educated and enlightened about the various challenges that can occur if the situation is left unattended. Furthermore, this can be acheived through social media awareness programmes and the involvement of prominent citizens and celebrities of these nations. Another point to consider is the elimination of plastics from the society. Plastics have been scientifically proven to have a life span of over two hundred years before decomposition. In addition to this, policies that will ensure a drastic reduction for the use of plastics in substitution for biodegradable products should be implemented. For instance, according to a recent report published by gates foundation, it was identified that paper bags are more suitable for our environments, easy to recycle and can be transformed to it's natural form. Thereby reducing the rapid rate of climate change. To conclude, improved steps taken by the governments to notify the economy on the disadvantages of environmental degradation and inclusion of policies that supports the use of biodegradable bags will go a long way towards creating a sustainable earth for all.