Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

It is true that most activities performed by developed nations are mainly the cause of environmental problems such as global warming. However, there are several ways to minimize the damaging effects, as will now be discussed. One major method to tackle the effects of climate change caused by advanced countries is to encourage people to plant more trees. Due to industrialisation, most developed countries often cut down trees in order to build more roads, factories and modern houses. These activities have led to loss of land and crops during torrential downpour because there is no availability of soil from trees to hold back the heavy flood. For example, in order to reduce reoccurence of erosion in India, the government has put in place a policy that every farmer must plant nothing less than 20 trees annually on their farmlands. Consequently, there has been drastic reduction in dangers caused by flood or erosion. Therefore, it is advisable to strictly encourage afforestation so as to reduce the occurrence of menaces caused by climate change. In addition, another way to reduce the effect of global warming caused by wealthy nations is to encourage people to use more of renewable energy. In order words, most people should often use solar and wind energy which are very cheap and environmental friendly. This in turn would reduce the greenhouse gas emissions and nitrogen oxides in the environment, which is caused by combustion of non renewable energy such as fossil fuel. To sum up, afforestation and use of renewable energy are the most effective method to curb problems caused by global warming.