Detailed descriptions of crimes are often given in the newspaper or on TV Some people think it has bad consequences on the society and so should be restricted

In recent decades, detailed descriptions of criminals on mainstream media and newspapers have been attracting a great deal of public attention due to the substantial impacts on citizens’ mental health. Given that they could be fraught with negative consequences, a higher degree of restriction of these contents should be encouraged. It is true that there are many disadvantages related to the detailed descriptions of crimes. First, Young people have a penchant for mimicking the activities from the criminal description due to their immaturity of cognitive ability, thereby increasing the rates of juvenile delinquency. In addition, A constant exposure to these violent materials from these crime descriptions could culminate in some mental impairments in children. This means that young people would be in the belief that the society is full of people with evil intents, which acts as the deterrent for their desire for interacting with other people, making them more sensitive to autism. Additionally, official authorities should take action to restrict the mainstreaming of crime descriptions on televisions and newspapers. It is effective that the legislation of heavy monetary punishment on any practice of displaying detailed descriptions of criminal of public media should be enacted. This would make the producers of these criminal materials think twice as they would take the heavy fine into consideration. In fact, a high degree of censorship of criminal descriptions on Vietnamese programs is instrumental in the fall in crime commissions, especially in juvenile delinquency rates. In conclusion, Detailed descriptions of crimes on televisions and newspapers should be strictly censored or even prohibited for some negative impacts. Governments worldwide should impose a heavy fine on any intents of producing these violent materials to discourage individuals from committing crimes.