Detailed descriptions of crimes are often given in the newspaper or on TV Some people think it has bad consequences on the society and so should be restricted

The last century saw a huge increase in numbers of cars on roads due to the rapid advancement in technology and the increase in purchasing power of people. This trend has a numerous negative effects on society and its inhabitants, so i completely agree with the promotion of public transport and enforcement of international laws, in order to reduce the increasing numbers of cars. Large number of cars have become a source of comfort for many, but adverse effects are uncountable than the facilities they provide. Firstly, the increased number of cars, undoubtedly, become a source of air pollution; more cars mean more pollution. The only way to tackle this issue is by the promotion of public transport. For instance, if ten people tend to travel by car they at least fit in more than two vehicles, but if they travel by bus, it will take only one. Secondly, consumption of fuel is paramount now and it is believed that if the same amount of fuel keeps on consuming, fuel will vanish in the coming century. In this regard, more vehicle consumes more fuel, and the vice versa. Finally, it also creates imbalance in the society by creating a difference of rich and poor among the people. Therefore, alternative ways of transport are preferable to use in order to maintain a balance in every aspect of society. International laws could also help to make the situation better. It is the duty of world organizations to create an equilibrium among nations by creating such laws which discourage people to buy more personal cars and use the public transport. For example, international lawmakers should make a policy that a person cannot buy more than two cars if he has to buy more than two, impose a high tax on that which could be used for the welfare of poor and needy. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that with the promotion of alternative ways of transportation, along with the involvement of international laws, it is possible to reduce the number of cars on the roads which is a constant threat of air pollution and the complete consumption of fuel from the planet earth.