Crimes and other kinds of information on the television and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media.

Nowadays the media like television and newspaper are indeed focusing more on crime related news than others. However, this trend affects our society severely. Hence, I firmly believe that the government should restrict Telecasting and Reporting crime-related news on media. Crime related programmes are ever-increasing on television channel than in the past. Crime related issues and news undoubtedly attract the viewer and to sit and watch it. As a result, the television channels can increase profit and channel ratings. Besides, it is also evident that in many newspapers focus more on crime and violence related news in order to increase their circulation. The advocates of this view claim that journalists help the public to understand what is happening in their surroundings. However, exaggerating crime-related news on TV, definitely our society badly. Children are very much interested in this program on TV, which affects their behaviour and character. Children may imitate these incidents in their personal life. For example, in our country, the police arrested many young children as part of a crime. After the investigation, they could realise that they committed this crime after watching crime-related show on television. so it is the responsibility of the government to control and stop these shows on television. At the same time, they can also improve some law and regulation regarding this issue. To conclude, there is no doubt that time and other kinds of information on television and newspapers will affect our society negatively. So I believe that, the authority should restrict to telecast these programs on Media.