Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know.

There is no doubt that the world will not survive for a long time if there is no sign of forests. It has already been contemplated by many individuals that the end of the forests will be putting a finish line for the society and the economy. I, therefore, tend to agree with the statement and in this essay, I will discuss my opinion with pertinent examples. The most significant problem is that without the existence of forests, nature cannot be able to maintain an ecological balance. Despite having technological advancement, the economy, which is revolving around many industries, might face regular barriers because of the imbalance of ecology. For example, if there are any no places with full of green trees and plants, many companies like Ikea will not receive any wood in the future and it will create unemployment, loss, and so forth. Furthermore, less number of forests could also hamper to maintain a decent oxygen rate in the air, whereas the carbon emission is higher than the early days. Another problem is that these forests can be the new source of unidentified virus or bacteria. That is to clarify, if these reserved areas get demolished by the people, it may unearth a new wave of disease which the world has never seen before. For instance, the recent outbreak of COVID 19 and swine flu might be affiliated with a number of wild animals from forests and many nationalists consume them without any kind of acknowledgement. Though science has accelerated our health and medical system, but it has not wielded any sword against the nature yet. To sum up, the earth is solely depending on forests to provide not only a balance between nature and the human race, but also a security from any unrecognised deadly viruses. As a vehement supporter of nature, I agree with the opinion that there will be no reality of us if we do not keep our forests and its resources intact.