Describe the national or social holiday which you celebrate in your country. Provide specific details and examples.

The amount of garbage produced by humans has increased overwhelmingly over the last decades. Some people are of the opinion that supermarkets and manufacture should tackle with the reduction of packaging of goods, whereas others tend to argue that final customers should avoid buying products with an unnecessary amount of packaging. This essay will discuss both points of view and will point out how both sides play an important role when it comes to reduce production and consumption of excessive packages. On the one hand, manufacturers and supermarkets should develop environmental conscience, reducing, consequently, the production and consumption of packaging of goods. Environment-friendly companies are acting in a direction to increase the quantity of a certain product, in order to use less material for packing it. Additionally, they are employing only recyclable material in their packages, such as paper and aluminium. Meanwhile, supermarkets started to sell only the products and the consumer has to bring its own place for storing it, for example, a supermarket chain in Brazil sells milk only to people who bring the proper glass or plastic bottle. On the other hand, final customer has the responsibility to avoid buying goods with huge and wasteful packs, therefore reducing the amount of garbage, which is a serious issue of the Earth’s health. There is a growing trend to buy goods from local manufacturers, dispensing, therefore, the use of packages, since people go directly to the place to pick their products as they are produced. For instance, buying eggs from a local egg producer is more environment-friendly, not counting that the products are fresher a healthier. In conclusion, companies and markets should join forces with their clients to stop wasting unnecessary packages. Such measure is urgent, since it will transform the world in a better place for our next generations.