Describe an object you particularly like. You should say: What it is and what it looks likeWhat it is made ofWhat it is forAnd explain why it is special for you

These days, there is an upward trend among the people to purchase posh and expensive items created by prominent brands. Certainly, it happens due to definite reasons. From my point of view, this tendency negatively affects society by spreading materialism. Firstly, I believe that a growing number of advertisements have influenced society’s needs in well-known brands. Clearly, commercials have overloaded our lives, they appear to be everywhere: in the streets, in social media and on the TV. Therefore, there is a direct correlation between these two patterns. Consumers feel the constant need of buying anytime they see an appealing advertisement. Secondly, by acquiring famous brands people tend to show their wealth and status. Since luxurious items praise to the skies their owner, it is expected that with more things person will receive more respect. In my view, people’s increased need in famous brands has a detrimental impact on society. This tendency affects various age groups and results in misbehaviour and immorality of individuals. A prime example is a “rich kids” phenomenon. Growing in affluent families and having everything they desire, youth became self-confident and arrogant. They are bent only on materialism and forget about the inner world importance, more precisely intelligence, politeness and generality. In addition, luxurious items usually became a ground for conflicts and the person not owning them may became a victim of bullying or discrimination. For instance, many restaurants judge their clients by the appearance. The dress code availability might lead to denial of service, which, I believe, is absolutely unacceptable in today's world. In conclusion, I want to say, it is correctly considered, that money cannot buy happiness. Similarly, a pair of posh sneakers won't give an appreciation and respect people desire. Materialism causes certain issues and the impact of it is adverse.