1819 describe a place that has a special meaning to you. you should saywhat kind of place it is and where it iswhat it looks like what sounds you associate with itand explain why you particularly like the place.

It is true that some companies complain about the poor interpersonal skills of their new staff. While some reasons for this can be identified, there are solutions which firms should adopt. As many new employees are school-leavers, the causes of this problem can be found in the home and in the school. A child’s personality is shaped during the formative years of home-life and schooling. In terms of the home, close-knit families are a thing of the past in many societies, and youngsters do not learn to live in harmony with one another and with their parents. For example, meal times used to be occasions when families ate together and discussed the tasks to be done and the problems of each family member. In school, children are encouraged to achieve individual excellence in exams, rather than to have social skills and to be team-players. However, in order to conduct a business efficiently, firms must take steps to train new employees to acquire interpersonal skills. Firstly, cooperative skills shoud be developed, making the most of the latest management techniques. Some companies in Europe and the USA, for example, organise challenging activity weekends during which staff must work as teams to do mountain-climbing or climbing and camping. Working together, their survival skills are put to the test. Secondly, codes of conduct at work should be strictly enforced for both new and existing employees to facilitate communication and cooperation. In conclusion, although some reasons can be suggested as probable causes of this problem, there are measures which companies should take to develop the interpersonal skills of new staff.