Some say that young and energetic employees are most valuable for the company while others argue that older employees who have more experience and knowledge are more important

Sale of food items has become a major concern as some believe grocery stores should sell only food stuffs grown by local farmers in local communities instead of purchasing imported products. In my opinion, I partly agree with this notion, however, not all products can be locally grown, hence, the need for importation. People who think stores should only sell local produce and not foreign do so because of several reasons. Firstly, this will help the growth of the economy of the country. In other words, the income generated from the sale of local food commodities will rotate within the nation which would foster economic growth. Another reason why local products should be encouraged in local markets is because young people roll venture more into agriculture and be independent which will reduce unemployment and crime rate. This will undoubtedly be beneficial to both the government and the individuals. However, this does not mean that we should completely stop the importation of foreign food products. Admittedly, it is difficult for some eatable commodities to be grown in some countries because of the weather and soil type, so without these products being imported, the country would lack this equally vital food items. For example, in a country like Nigeria, where apple and vine grapes cannot be grown locally, these goods have to be imported for the consumption of the residents. Therefore, such a country cannot rely on only locally grown products. In conclusion, although selling of local food products in our shops promote economic growth and create jobs, importing food produces also has its own benefits. A balance is required to ensure both local and foreign products are sold in our markets.