Describe a friend that you remember from school. Please say- What was she/he like? - Where and when did you first meet? - Why do you still remember him/her?

The need for food products is rapidly increasing around the world. According to the UN, the need for food supply is expected to rise up to 90% by 2050. This essay will explore the reasons for food shortage and will suggest possible solution for this issue. One of the main factors that cause the raising food demand is the growing world population. Today, it estimated that the number of people live on the planet is 7 billion, and it continues to increase. As the number of consumers increase, farmers struggle to produce the amount of produce that meet their needs. Another factor that contributes to this problem is the change of diet in the developing nations. This is because in the countries that experiencing economic growth, people are becoming richer. Consequently, they consume more meat and dairy products. For instance, in China, the amount of milk consumption has increased significantly increased in the last decade. Many policies should be introduced to tackle the problem of inadequate food supply. For example, the global agricultural organisations should revised farming practices across the globe. Farmers should be supported to increase their crop yield. They should learn how to use water and fertilisers efficiently. Furthermore, many farmlands are used to grow crops for animal feed rather than feed people directly. This waste precious resources and considered to be an ineffective utilisation of farmland. In addition, countries should do more to decrease their food waste. It is estimated that have of the food produced globally is wasted due to ineffective storage and bad marketing. In conclusion, global food demand is growing due to the increase in world population, and the change in diet in some part of the world. International organisations should regulate farming practices, and assist farmers to increase their food production. In addition, strict regulations must be introduced to limit food waste.