PART 2Describe a festival that is important in your country. You should say: when the festival occurs what you did during it what you like or dislike about it and explain why this festival is important. You will have to talk about the topic for one to

The way people interact with their neighbours has been changed significantly. People used to have a close relationship with neighbours and help each other, however, people tend to have a distance to their neighbours in recent years. This essay will discuss reasons for this phenomenon and also provide some solutions. There are several possible reasons for this issue. People often move out of their hometown and live alone in a big city away from their family and friends. This leads to social isolation as they are new to the place, mitigating the communication in the new environment. In addition, people spend more hours at work, therefore, less hours are used for socialisation with neighbours. Thus, changes in lifestyle contribute to social isolation and create a distance with neighbours. As social interaction is important to create a safe and friendly environment within the community, some measurements should be taken to solve this problem. One of the possible solutions is to organise a community event such as a festival where people can get together and know each other. This will give an opportunity to interact with neighbours, even though they are new to the community. In addition, regular community gatherings can promote the social interaction between people, creating a chance to discuss any concerns and familiarise each other. In conclusion, although people have less time to socialise with neighbours due to increased working hours recently, social interactions should be encouraged to create a safe and friendly environment. Some community events would be helpful in creating an opportunity to interact with residents within the community and get to know each other.