Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt.

In our modern and stressful world, we often forget about our customs and traditions. The modern technologies and easy of digital entertainment have occurred even faster. However, I think that people should keep their traditions because they help to remember our forefathers and value the beautiful moments we have in our lives. In my country, we have a great custom called "Maslenica". It is a holiday, which is celebrated at the end of the winter. Many people gather on the biggest square of the city and see of the winter. They say to the winter good-bye and ask the spring to change the winter. They celebrate the beginning of the life when everything starts to grow. People on this holiday baked pancakes and treated each other with them. Also, many people gathered on the square and played different games. For example, the most well-known game "pulling a rope" subsists in that two teams pull a rope. The winner is the team would be whatever side has a longer rope. Other people crawl on the icy pole. People have fun at this holiday even if they just observe those games and do not participate. In conclusion, I am sure that "Maslenica" would benefit many countries all over the world. People have the opportunity to relax, leave their troubles and worries behind and have fun. Also, this holiday helps people to find out more about each other, communicate and meet new people. In addition to those practical benefits, "Maslenica" helps people to slow down their life pace and enjoy the present moments that are irreplaceable and beautiful.