Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

That request for nutrition is soaring in all over the world is one of the most utterly debated issues in modern society. The objective of this essay is to investigate the factors which have contributed to this problem and also point out a number of means to resolve the situations. On the one hand, the are numerous reasons why demand for food is climbing universal is because population grow on a regular basis. For instance, 5 decades ago, the population of the world stood at 6 billion; however, in 2020 this figure reach at 8 billion, as a result of which it is burdensome for food production to keep pace with overpopulation. Another convincing argument is that a plethora of natural phenomena such as the depletion of ozone layer, acid rain and global warming can also lead to a decrease of producing food. Furthermore, restaurants and cafes are observed to waste a great amount of food on a daily basis. Nevertheless, there are a variety of viable solutions to address this issue. In order to deal with the problem of demand for food, certain measures should be taken by governments. First and foremost, if farmers are ensured with a great number of chemical substances and fertilizers by authorities, it can enhance productivity of land, owing to which the demand for food may decline. The second point to note is that the international community should endeavour to solve this demand. In other words, countries where food is produced should sell their products to poor and third world countries at nominal price, which can reduce requests for food in destitute country. Moreover, employers of restaurants and cafes should be educated to prevent wasting of food by government. By way of conclusion, population growth and several environmental are the main reasons for request for food being surging in all words; conversely, providing farmers with chemical substances and selling lower cost can solve this problem. Elaborate precautions need to be taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.