Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

It is argued that the request for the food production is inclining globally. This essay will suggest that the biggest problems of this phenomenon are not only an increase in the rate population, but also an inappropriate and then it will discuss the possible solutions that can be utilized by the international community to eradicate this problem. To embark on, the major reason of this problem is that the population is growing at an exponential rate because of which more and more land, which were once used for agricultural purposes are being used to build buildings as a result of which there is a scarcity of land, where food can be grown. So, there is a shortage of food in many parts of the world because the production of the food is less, while the populace, who need the food to eat is more. Moreover, In some countries, climate does not support the growth of vegetables, fruits, crops, et cetera. So, these nations are entirely dependent on others to get something to eat. Thus, it also leads to the increase in the demand for the food. On the other hand, these problems can curb out by the international community by taking some initiatives. Firstly, they should make people aware about the land, that is good for agriculture should not be used for building houses or any industries and it should be used only to produce food. Thus, with this person will try to save those land which are suitable for the growth of food. Secondly, they should try to encourage the people of those countries, where the production of food is good that rather than wasting food, they should import food to those regions, where inappropriate climate conditions do not support the growth of the food. To conclude, even though the problem of an increase in the food demand is on the rise due to an alarming rate of population growth and climate conditions, but by making people aware about the reasons behind these problems, these issues can be solved to a great extent.