Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

For over a last decade, the world has been witnessing an incessant increment in its food demand. Rising in a population and the climate change are the main reason behind this. In this essay I will discuss the reasons and possible solutions to fulfil the need of food. First of all, all over a globe, population has been increasing drastically over a decade. Because of that consumption of food has been increasing proportionally. Also, recent research shown that in 2050 world population increasing from 7. 1 billion to 8. 2 billions. Another reason is climate change across the continents. In many nations ingredients like species, dry fruits and grains are not possible to grow because of an unpredictable weather. Moreover, ozone layer depletion and global warming play a significant role in the climate change. There are ample solutions which can help to meet the global need of food. Firstly, the government should educate the farmers to use modern farming techniques. In today's 21st century, many modern technology and standard fertilizers are available to help the farmers. Secondly, many developed countries, people wasting a lot foodstuff at the restaurant and home. In such a case the government and individuals work together to minimize the wastage of food. Lastly, many rich countries have to understand the situation of poor nations and supply food at normal prices and help each other to fulfil need of foodstuff. In conclusion, I do admit that over population and global warming are the main causes of increasing demand for food, but government and farmers can meet global demand of foodstuff by using modern technology, spending awareness and support each other.