Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of lower positions in the same company.

It is often argued that higher management has bigger salaries as compared to lower position workers. However, some people believe this is unfair and want a change. In my opinion, I slightly disagree the statement and will provide illustrations for the same. First of all, in a company there are many layers of work and some of them require expertise. Not all people can work in such positions as it is more demanding, those having position at higher levels that we see, they are highly educated and have practical knowledge of all jobs which are being carried under the banner of a company. For instance, A CEO knows how a product is manufactured from scratch and how to manage the production as well. Secondly, they are equipped with skilful knowledge which is used in all directions of task, thus they are responsible for each and everything aspect in the association. They are not confined to a corner of the job, but they look for all the jobs being carried out in the company. Higher the responsibility is compensated by higher salaries. For example, a worker does not know how to manage money and the accounts, it can only be managed by a highly skilled employee. Lower posts are more on the ground and relate to specific work in a specific job, on the contrary, high posts people manage various domains at once. Thus, to conclude, higher level worker devotes time and incur responsibility more as compared to lower level worker so they should give higher salary. However, some facilities such as Mediclaim should be given to all irrespective of their positions.