Decisions often prove to be the crucial turning points of our lives, so a person should never make any decision alone.

Nowadays, it cannot be ignored that most people who are on the point of making a big decision, usually consult their parents or teachers about their plans and ideas and this case is generally thought to be positive and beneficial. I hold no brief for the view above and in this essay, I am going to support my position with some evidence and examples. The first reason why I believe that no one should intervene in anyone's decisions, is because those who are helping to decide, are not going to be affected by both negative and positive consequences of the decisions anyway. For example, a man is thinking of starting a business and shares his start-up plans with some businessmen to see whether his projects are going to bear fruit or not. When the business is successful or about to face financial constraints, in either case, it tends not to bother those businessmen who gave their advice. The second reason why I support the idea of taking decisions alone is because, it tends to increase self-confidence, If the decision turns out to be wise. In other words, if the decision is yours, the result will be yours and this means that the decisions you make are capable of bringing positive outcomes, which will instantly give you a feeling of pride. Overall, I can say that taking decisions alone can benefit individuals in many ways and I believe, a decision-maker should be the only person who decides what to do after all advice and suggestions.