Dancing plays an important role in a culture.

First of all, the reason why dancing of a particular country is so unique is because many art forms are put together. People need music, costumes, singers to perform, players and of cause dancers. Each of these art forms is unique and singular for every country. In old times people gathered to celebrate or mourn and every occasion had its own music and costumes. For example, ancient tribes painted their faces with ugly and strange patterns, put on colourful clothes and make strange movements around the fireplace. Secondly, dancing is a combination of body movements that are peculiar to every nation. People of different nations have different bodily movements because dancing is one of the first means of communication. People differently express their feelings such as happiness, sadness, joy and sorrow through movements of their bodies. Every country has a different famous dancing style that represents its culture and custom. The traditional dancers wear dresses according to the country’s own heritage and this costume is a part of the tradition of the country too. To sum up, I think that dancing keeps people's traditions alive through the ages.