Dancing plays an important role in a culture.

Throughout the human history, dancing has always been an important part of our culture, society and ritual. This is considered as one of the most effective and ancient ways of communication and people all over the world have their traditional dancing styles that not only reflect their unique way of traditions but also their history and culture. I quite agree that dancing plays a very crucial role in a culture. If we look back to the history, dancing was a form of entertainment and an excellent outline of arts in all civilisations. It was even a way of performing ritual acts in many civilisations. The main reason it presents the culture of a society is because it is a fascinating combination of different forms of arts including music, songs, costumes, vibrant colours, performance and story. Each of these art forms presents a unique identity of a nation and thus when they are combined together, they become the icon of a nation. If we observe the art forms used in a dancing performance, we are sure to get a very vivid impression of a particular society and their way of life. Again, the dancing has many forms and it varies from civilisation to civilisation. Even a small tribe who has different cultural aspects has a different way of body movements, costumes and music while performing dances. Thus dancing also teaches us about the past history and traditions. For instance, ancient dancing that used the body and facial painting, quite primitive costumes and body movements are totally different than the modern dancing and both of them represents two different periods, civilisations and cultures. Finally, people’s presentation of happiness, joy, sadness, prayer, story and purposes through different forms of dancing is an excellent means of conveying human feelings and probably a very ancient mean of communication. As communication is the primary way of expressing culture and tradition, dancing plays a vital role in doing so. To sum up, dancing is always a part of our history, tradition and culture and it helps keep people's traditions alive through the ages.