Culture and traditions change from generation to generation. Why does this happen? What can be done to change it?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of changing culture and traditions from generation to generation could be observed. This is mainly due to higher amount of immigration and distinctive background. There are various solutions, which can be done to change the problem. To begin with, because immigration has gradually become popular from generation to generation, the culture and traditions will likely change over the period of time. Taking the celebration of festivals for an example, if offspring immigrate to Canada from China, they will quickly adapt to local format of welcoming New Year, which spending huge amount of money on gorgeous decoration. By contrast, the elders still set the fireworks and visit relatives in China for the Spring Festival’s celebration. In addition, the background information also can be regarded as another factor. Back to last few decades, the previous generations were always struggling in starve curriculum in China, so for their traditions to greet someone by asking “Have you eaten or not”. However, current generations usually say “How are you” for hailing others because they never worried about their fundamental living conditions. However, there are still some approaches to solve this problem. First of all, local governments could set up some specific places for organized related actives, which are provided to foreign immigrants. For example, governments could sigh up the competition of eating dumplings in Chinatown for Chinese on Spring Festival. In this case, it will helps people recall and follow their own customs on the particular day in other countries. Therefore, the changing culture and traditions will be altered effectively. Second, local communities could gather children together to learn the history so that they will have a better understanding of the original culture and traditions. For instance, elders might held a lecture and this can teach the younger in a practical way. Hence, their culture and traditions will stay as much as possible of different generations. In conclusion, even though there are obvious reasons of this issue, which are immigration and diverse background, the methods still can be found to change it, including organizing specific actives and teaching children the history.