Cultural LagTechnological change occurs very rapidly in modern society-sometimes more rapidly than many people are prepared for. As a result, when new technology emerges, people may struggle for a time to adapt to it. This period of transition, when peopl

Travelling to various parts of the world to learn about their culture is an increasing trend nowadays. However, we can also acquire this information by the means of the world wide web and television. I strongly disagree with the above statement as one needs to experience a particular region's culture to correctly interpret it. A country is known by its traditions, customs and societal values and these are easily reflected in the way the citizens of that particular region live in day to day life. So, to get educated about these things, one must travel to that place and live with a local. The various cuisines, clothes and festivals of any country is best experienced by personally visiting and living through it. We can also enquire about the archaeologically significant structures present and visit them, thereby making our knowledge grow more. Also, The nature of the locals can also be learned by this way and the way they communicate through different languages. The development of technology has been a boon for humanity since, It has helped us in acquiring information just at the tip of our finger via the internet or the TV. Channels like Natgeo, discovery and history tv18 are broadcasted programs which depict the history, wildlife, environment of many continents. People can just switch on the TV and start watching these programs as sources of knowledge. On the other hand, The internet is a huge treasure chest of the world's knowledge. Although, there is also a huge amount of misinformation and there is no active role involved, one can get easily deceived by such facts or statements about a particular country. To conclude, Migrating to a region in order to learn about its various diversified aspects is necessary, although this information is also available via different sources. Nevertheless, there are chances that this might be changed by some malicious users.