Animals are killed and consumed for human needs Some people consider this as cruel However others consider this as mandatory

Public celebrations, which are generally quite expensive, are held in almost all the countries. Some people propose that the Government should put this money on the tasks which are far more essential. I totally agree with this approach as this can improve both the efforts such as education and transportation of the country. To begin with, the cogent reason why government should invest money in question in education instead that it would become more affordable for people. When Government bears the operational cost of academic institutions which includes building fees and staff salaries, they do not require to charge a hefty amount from parents. As a result, they usually feel encouraged to send their children school. To illustrate, the Government of Delhi had introduced free invitation campaign, which got 10 thousand admissions, to offer education to financially challenged group last year. Thus, if governing bodies wish to invest a sum of money for a better purpose, then education should be on their priority. What is more, the government could use the money in question to provide a discount on the fare of local transport. Since, more often than not, the government encourages people to choose a public transportation system in order to save the environment, reduced ticket price would motivate them to prefer public transport for their daily travel. For instance, as per a recent survey, 5000 people in Delhi opted to travel by the metro for their daily commute in the year 2019 as government slashed the fare. Therefore, since every government focuses on saving natural ecosystem, they should pursue an investment in public transportation. To conclude, a decent sum of money being spent on national holiday celebrations, however, this money can be spent by offering a discounted education and transportation services. This essay discussed how government can invest the same funds in the education and transportation system, and how these efforts can motivate people to make their children literate and help safeguarding the natural ecosystem.