Crime rate against women is increasing day by day What are the reasons for this Discuss some possible solutions for dealing with this problem

In the recent times, people are choosing unconventional destinations for their travel. This upbeat change poses some merits as well as demerits to the tourists. One obvious benefit of tourists visiting the environmentally challenged destinations is the growth of the economy. In other words, the country will grow and prosper by the inflow of cash coming in the name of tourism. These days, as places, namely Europe and America are easily accessible with well developed tourist attractions, visitors are on the look out to explore something new and untouched. Additionally, the adrenaline seekers will satisfy their desire to explore a new place, even tough it means experiencing harsh weather conditions, such as extreme hotness or adverse cold. Hence, people these days are getting attracted to visit the likes of the Sahara desert or Antarctica. On the other hand, tourism expansion will result in industrialisation and modernisation of the area which might pose a threat to the current ecological balance. One clear example, is due to increased human activity in ecologically sensitive areas is causing the polar ice caps in Antarctica to melt, thus causing a danger to mankind. Moreover, at low altitudes the amount of oxygen decreases, which causes the body to react adversely and loose senses. Consequently, if tourists do not acclimatise to the extreme conditions, they might feel sick, which in turn might affect their health and well being. To conclude, while it is understandable to visit undiscovered travel destinations, extreme precautions must be taken care by the people to ensure they are as well as the environment's well being. Therefore, activity must be allowed in sensitive areas, but it should be controlled.