Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solutions can you suggest?

In the more violent cities, some people believe that retire all alcohol of their markets will control the high rates of violence. However, there are other types of drugs to consume. The Government should improve their campaigns about drugs abuse, while people should understand the real consequences of drugs abuse and be responsible for their attitudes. It is evident and scientifically attested that drinks can modify the mental state; in other words, the concentration of human beings. Indeed, if people abuse this kind of substance, they feel more encouraged to be more violent and commit crimes. Nevertheless, banning alcohol from markets, parties is useless due to the fact that there are other kinds of drugs in the underground market. They exist everywhere and for a long time. Moreover, people need to find out their own limits. It is not a substance that will define the character of a person, definitively. People can use alcohol or other narcotics, but these will not construct their ethos. For instance, some people are violent and commit crimes utterly free of drugs. I would suggest as a possible solution that Government, instead of ban alcohol, it should make campaigns about drug abuse, including alcohol. It also could invest in wholesome entertainment, like theatre spectacles and musical concerts in order to captivate the population's minds. To sum up, it is crucial to face alcohol abuse as a real problem. Although we can not just take our eyes off the problem, just banning it. The Government should improve the kinds of entertainment for its citizens, while spread the knowledge about the responsibilities and consequences of using mental modifiers substances.