Crime rate against women is increasing day by day What are the reasons for this Discuss some possible solutions for dealing with this problem

The extent of crimes on women are expanding quite rapidly in today' s world. Most of the newspapers are filled with these atrocious and sinful acts by some of the disturbed individuals. This essay will discuss the reason behind this and suggest a viable solution. To commence with, the prime reason for an inflation in crime rate against women is that the men perceive a lonely woman as an easy target. Also, larger part of women population is unable to defend single-handedly against these type of youngsters. As a result, criminals take advantage and eventually prey these girls under appropriate conditions. For example, data released by FBI proved that the women who usually travel alone to work or school have been criminally targeted twice as compared to girls who commute with a companion. One of the solution to this worrying problem is that employers should assign a designated driver to these lady employees who ride alone during night. Additionally, the security levels should need to be tighten by the police for these women, especially around crime impacted areas. For instance, New Delhi Police in 2017 have deputed an undercover policeman on platforms after a series of numerous crimes on these train stations which had significantly reduced the crime volume. In summary, one of the main causes of a crime growth is the inability of a victim to protect themselves against extra powerful and stronger men. This can be solved by employers who can provide an additional cover to late working females to ensure the safety of their workers. It is predicted that the crime rate against women can be alleviated with an increased layer of security.