Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solutions can you suggest?

Most of the time the criminals are drunk while committing the crime and some people believe that the main solution for preventing the crime commitment is alcohol prohibition. I completely disagree with this view, because of a major reason which I will discuss in the following paragraph, and then debate what the effective solutions are. However alcohol consuming would affect on committing the crime, forbidden the alcohol is not the best solution for decrease the rate of the crime. Because in that case people drunk in their privacy and as the result of that disobedience take place. Moreover, alcohol is imported by trafficker; so, another crime happened. For instance, In Iran, the rule of alcohol prohibition exists, but the hidden bar made up and the covert drunk people spread out in the whole country, but, still the crime committed by drunken criminals and the increasing rate of alcohol trafficker become another problem which police and governments are struggling with. So ban the alcohol might not solve the increasing rate of the crime problem. The solution of reduction of alcohol consumption in order to reduce the crime commitment needs parents and governments attention. First of all, parents should control their children to not drink alcohol before 18; besides, they should not consume alcohol obviously and openly in front of their children's eyes. The Government should improve the educational goals and teach the younger generation how alcohol would be harmful especially for their health and the safety of the society. In conclusion, some people consider that, ban the alcohol absolutely reduce the crime commitment because most of the crimes committed by drunken criminals. We debate the views and solution above.