Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. Some people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful.

The widespread use of technology is very rampant nowadays. Some area considers it as beneficial in the food production. Thus, some believed that the used of Science allow the food to be brought in larger quantities of lesser price. While others argue, for this change can be detrimental. On the one hand, people think that through science, our everyday lives will be easier which includes the production of foods. We all know, our world nowadays is evolving into a high tech community. As a result, humans are also adopting with this trend. But there are still some areas of the world that are far behind with these discoveries. Therefore, food shortage is one of their leading problems. Through the use of machines, more food supplies can be produced and transported to other parts of the world where famine is a serious problem. At the same time, some oppose that machineries can give a harmful effect. Widely use of fertilizers and insecticides can cause problems on the farm. This is because chemicals can cause water pollution when washed by the rain. As a result, fishes and other animals living in the sea will be contaminated. And if people ingest it, this can be noxious for them. In my opinion, the use of robotics in the production of foods can both give benefit and harmful effects towards human. One of the biggest problems in developing countries is overpopulation. With overpopulation, demands for food also increase. When there's no balance between the supply and demand, shortage of food stuffs occurs. As a result, more people will starve to hunger. That is why robotics is beneficial, since it supplies a lot of produce to the community in an easy and convenient way. And If not used properly, It could also cost damaged in the agricultural sector as well as to the community. To conclude, the application of modern technology has pros and cons in our society. It is one's job of not abusing the advances of chemicals for it can have serious effects of on the surrounding.