Crime is a big problem in the world; and many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. Give your own opinion.

In recent years, it can be discerned that crime rates have increased dramatically across the globe. Many people argue that there is no solution to this pressing problem. In my opinion the aforementioned statement is completely preposterous and various methods can be used to combat crimes. To begin with, certain demographics of society believe that with ever increasing offense rate the law system has become exhausted and hope of justice is nil. The reason behind this ideology is the fact that a large number of crimes go unnoticed. With the advancement of technology offences like cyber abuse and hacking has become highly prevalent and is often committed by juvenile individuals. The law against such offenses haven’t been established strongly till date. Furthermore, law system has a large number of loopholes due to the presence of corrupted individuals in the higher positions who use bribery to close down cases. Corruption at work places is another punishable offense which doesn’t receive sufficient penalty. As a result, often times justice is not prevailed, especially when it involves a powerful and influential offender. On the other hand, it cannot be disputed that with increased offense rates new and better methods to eradicate crimes have also been developed. For instance, drivers who fail to abide by the traffic rules are penalized monetarily, this urges people to follow the regulations strictly. Government workers and lawmakers of our nation are the key players in tackling this matter. They can begin by introducing unbendable anti-corruption laws. A long-term approach can be utilized by educating children and general population regarding the adverse effects of crimes towards the society and the serious consequences faced by the offender. In conclusion, indeed crime is an issue that needs urgent attention. United effort and adequate public education is an absolute imperative to handle this issue.