Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. Give your own opinion.

Along with other problems, it is considered as a big trouble in the world, which many people believe is unstoppable. I completely disagree with that because from my perspective, criminal activities can be prevented. The criminal activities are growing too fast that is why some people think it is impossible to deal with it. Furthermore, the criminals have found new and smart ways to carry out their fraudulent jobs and are left uncaught. Because of this, general population believe that the police and other agencies are found to be helpless in front of the criminals. For instance, the rate of street crime in the world has increased by 5 folds in a last decade, which proves it to be an unpreventable issue. Therefore, it is a common belief that crime cannot be stopped. Although, some people do not believe that crime can be prevented, I strongly believe that it is preventable. It is a major concern in all over the world and; a proper management and a leadership can lead to a crime free nation. I believe, crime can be prevented by taking wise steps by the states to cope up with the reasons which leads to a criminal mindset. For example, Karachi, the biggest city of Pakistan, was once considered as a hub of target killings and street crimes, but because of the government's effective strategy, now the crime declines to the half as compared to before. Hence, In my view, by implementing the strict rules and regulations; and by dealing properly with the reasons behind the felonies, it is surely a preventable. To conclude, crime and misdeeds have a profound impact on the world. However, some people believe that it cannot be stopped, In my opinion, it definitely can be prevented by taking strong steps against the crime.