Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals.

In the world of intermingled and juxtaposed nations, some people assume distinct social traditions should be followed by the young generation. However, some advocate for individualism supporting free styles of behavior. As well as offering my opinion, this essay will discuss both sides of this phenomenon in depth. On the one hand, preservation of long traditional features properly has its own moral advantages. Specifically, traditional values may support respect for one another, thus improving the cohesion of families and solidarity of the countries as well. For example, traditions teach the young to respect family members and the elderly. This can make the community more organized and civilized because the youth are more considerate and outgoing. Unfortunately, if the traditions are not continuously inherited, it will fade and disappear through some generations. Hence, it is reasonable that social traditional cultures should be preserved in the long run. However, there are some people argue that the youth should freely behave as what they want to do. As a matter of fact, there is a widespread consensus that the young generation are living in a world different from that of their ancestors. Additionally, behaving independently possibly involves stimulation of creativity and innovation. Moreover, it is unfair for the youth to follow and preserve those outdated and decadent cultural traditions which are no longer suitable at the present. Therefore, embracing the old traditions will prevent young generations from fast adapting into new environments and developing. To conclude, this essay provided uphold the unrestrained behaviors of the youth and free expression of their own personalities. They have rights to assert and to be themselves because they are leading the modern world with different regimes and rules.