Creative artists should always have the freedom to express their ideas in any way they wish. The government should not restrict what they do.

Artists should be able to have the liberty to express their opinions without too many restrictions on them, otherwise the country can no longer develop as there wouldn't be anyone else to question the thoughts and opinions of others. But then again, some restrictions are needed to be placed on them to avoid unnecessary conflicts and protect others who would be affected by this. Firstly, artists should have the right to be able to express their ideas and opinions, and only then is the country going to move forward. They are needed in the society to question and put forth alternative ways of approaching a certain situation, which is very much in need, so that people in general wouldn't just follow trends or go along with with other's thoughts solely because they are popular, instead they would start to think on their own too. For example, Charles Dickens and Victor Hugo have questioned and opposed against the England and France government respectively which helped the nations to move forward. On contrary, some restrictions are needed to avoid conflict. For artists, while expressing what they think is right, sometimes their ideas can be hurtful to a group of people, big or small. Moreover, the opinions of the public can be very much be influenced by what the artists, the ones that they look up to, put out, which in some situations can be extremely harmful. For instance, if an artist expresses himself or herself on the topic of racism in a way that it's hurtful to a minority, this would likely lead to a conflict. In conclusion, artists should be given the freedom to give their own opinions, thoughts and ideas but along with the artistic freedom given, restrictions are required too. When that liberty is taken away to a great extent, the society wouldn't progress ahead, that being said, if there are no rules and regulations that are needed to be followed by them, the world would be in shambles.