Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

This topic is based on the claim that due to factors like globalization, technology and international agreements for open trade facilities have led to dwindling the gap between nations in terms of lifestyle, food habits, fashion, and cultures. Nowadays, most of the international products are easily accessible globally, which has given people far more choices and freedom which resulted in enhanced people's lifestyles. In my opinion, a positive step towards global advancement. Having said that, I will share my views in the given essay. To begin with, many of the international brands like Apple, Samsung, Pepsi, Nike have availability across many countries which enabled the district consumers to buy quality products. For instance, In India, people can buy the same technological products from Apple and Samsung that America uses which makes easier reducing the gap between both countries. In terms of fashion, people have easily accessible to western brands like Adidas, Puma, Gap, Guess as these clothing line has established offshore offices and factories in developing countries. Furthermore, local customers have benefited most due to this positive trend that has seen growth employment for district people. Moreover, motivating the local manufacturers to produce quality products at competitive prices. With this development, many local companies have gained recognition at an international platform. For instance, Raymond, an Indian famous brand, due to its sheer popularity has the presence of manufacturing plants in developed countries like America, Germany, and Italy. Finally, I base my views on the fact that globalization has revolutionized the whole world. I am of the opinion that the advantages of such developments outweigh its pitfalls. So, I hope that such developments should be continued to make this globe a better place for human beings and narrow the bridges and gaps between nations