Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technological advance has a predominant impact in many countries, which is purchasing the same product almost everywhere in the world. In my opinion, I sincerely believe that modern development is widely detrimental to culture and traditions throughout the world. Firstly, some societies have their characteristics and that could be either a traditional food or conventional wear. By buying a multinational food, the traditional food will lose its popularity, as well as the attribute of society. This could happen because of the prevalence of global food brand such as MacDonald’s. Moreover, if a substantial portion of people tends to have the same clothes as in the other places, the conventional wear will be disappeared. For example. In Japan, the heritage of their ancestors which is kimono may be gradually receded. In fact, it poses a threat not only to tourism industry but also on job opportunities. For instance, when tourists visit many places and find the same items as in their country, they will feel either bored or disappointed due to they cannot find souvenirs that will remind them of the place they visited. Accordingly, this inevitably leads to decrease the number of tourists, and vacancies in tourism industry also decline sharply. This eventually put many people out of work. In conclusion, the counterproductive of purchasing the same products cannot be overlooked. Differences are playing an important role because every community has a special legacy. As a result, this is a glaring omission for both culture and traditions since people try to have the same item anywhere all over the world.