Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Globalization and tourism are increasingly changing the products dynamics in terms of proximity in the world. You can get your essentials and necessities even though you travel farthest corners in the world. In this essay we will discuss why some people think that it’s a positive development and some people don’t. The accessibility of different resources makes a person to be more comfortable while travelling or moving to a foreign country. Some people believe that only certain brand of products and items only suit them the most that is why they have to stick to certain choices. For example certain medicines are so important for survival of the individual like blood pressure or diabetes medicine which is required on a daily basis. Also another example could be the availability of a certain brand of wheat four for making flat bread is very essential as a certain brand seems to be suitable for digestion to so many Indians in America over another brands. So it is essential that certain products should be should be available all over the world. Some products are best if they are banned in certain countries. If they are likely to cause a threat or addiction, allergy, infection, crop destruction or infestation it is of the best interests of individual or nation that these products are prohibited while entering a foreign countries. Spreading disease and causing mass destruction could pose threat to the health of generations of people and could cause food shortage also. It could spoil the crops in different cities too. For example, there are certain herbs which destroy crops & there are certain drugs like Marijuana which could helps in relaxation but it is banned in some countries as it is illegal to use due to its addiction. These can hamper the health of the individual & few medicines that can affect other individuals through skin infection. It could spread as communicable diseases too. Therefore banning some products could save the citizens and nation as a whole. Availability of products in non-native countries could be positive at the same time negative too. This essay discussed why it is beneficial and non-beneficial and why few products should be made available and why few things should be rejected before their entry in different countries. We looked at some of the opinion from different people and gave out reasoning behind them.