Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, traffic congestion has increased and become a critical problem for the nation as well as individuals. However, there are split opinions regarding how to mitigate this issue. Some people believe that authorities need to invest funds in developing training and subway lines to diminish traffic congestion while another group of thinkers argues that this problem could be solved by constructed to extend roads. However, both have their pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both views would be discussed. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think that the government necessarily spend money on constructing train and underground ways lines to tackle traffic jam problems. The first and foremost one is that public transports save time and money, which gravitates the attraction of people toward these facilities. As a result, individuals prefer these alternative means of transport instead of using their vehicles, consequently, the bottlenecks of traffic cut down quickly. For instance, although people have their separate transportations, they choose public transports such as trains and subways, to reach fast and save money. Moreover, another reason is that underground transport ways no requirement to worry about the scarcity of land. Additionally, this also works as an alternative way of travelling. In this way, traffic congestion could be diminishing. On the other hand, there are clear reasons why the extension and construction of highways can alleviate the volume of traffic. To begin with, at present accessible paths are not enough to accommodate the number of vehicles on it. However, there are possibilities that a wider range of roads help to control traffic jam problems, by providing appropriate wider constructed roads. In other words, people have enough space on the roads to drive their vehicles, such as cars, bikes, trucks, and many more. Furthermore, this solution helps individuals to reach quickly at their destination without any disturbance or restriction. For example, different alternative branches of roads help to the public to select the best alternative way to reach their works by private vehicles if there is any crowd or traffic occurs. For these reasons, some people choose this way to reduce traffic congestion. In conclusion, there are debatable arguments for and against to mitigate traffic jam causes. However, I believe that constructing more and wider roads reduces traffic, but it is a temporary solution, so that the government should allocate funds to build train and subway lines instead of investing money on roads.