Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the world is transforming into a global village through an enormous development in the technology. People can get their items in every part of the world quickly and without any, which is, in my opinion, a positive step towards the global advancement. As the world has become a global village, the first considerable benefit would be that many goods are readily available and people can have access to almost whatever they desire whenever they want. Assuming a Japanese family who visit Tehran and fancy to eat “Sushi”, a traditional Japanese cuisine. They could easily search on the internet and find specialized restaurants for that special dish in a city that is thousands of kilometers away from their homeland. This shows that due to such globalized world everything could be accessible with no limitations. More importantly, such similarities among nations are bound to have positive economic impacts on a wide range of societies. The example of iPhone, made by an American brand, assembled in China and available across the globe can be a notable case. Engineers for the repair and maintenance work are available in most countries, the majority of whom are local dwellers. Needless to say, apart from the reduction in the unemployment rate, globalization is likely to contribute to the economic prosperity of international communities where a large number of job seekers can be hired in international firms. To sum up, it seems certain that the whole world has been revolutionized by globalization, and I personally would like to assert that the benefits of such improvement outweigh its downside.